Skip to main content

Professor Caporaso Given Plaque Recognizing New Title of Jean Monnet Chair

May 19, 2016

From left to right: Travis Nelson, Andrea Brocato, Frank Wendler, Andreu Casas, Kevin Aslett, Beatrice Magistro, George Lovell, Jim Caporaso, Christine Ingebritsen, Aseem Prakash

Professor Jim Caporaso, the Director of the EU Center, celebrated with colleagues, students, and staff, the receipt of a plaque acknowledging his position as Jean Monnet Chair. Professor Caporaso has spent nearly three decades as a professor of political science at the University of Washington, previously working at Northwestern University, University of Denver, and Harvard University. Caporaso’s research focuses on the political economy of the European Union and he has been recognized in the past for his outstanding scholarship in political economy by the International Studies Association, more recently he was recognized by the EU Studies Association with a Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions to international relations and comparative politics.