Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2018 Recipients of the Ottenberg-Winans Fellowship Fund

May 30, 2018

The Ottenberg-Winans Fellowship Fund was established to honor the contributions of Professors Simon Ottenberg and Edgar V. Winans to the African Studies Program at the University of Washington and to the field of African Studies. During their distinguished careers, Professors Ottenberg and Winans taught and mentored numerous students and advanced scholarship on Africa. Recipients of this fellowship commemorate their legacy.

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of the UW African Studies’ Ottenberg-Winans Fellowship Fund!

  • Francis Abugbilla (International Studies)
  • Khatsini Simani (Accounting and Business Administration)
  • William Gochberg (Political Science)
  • Rachel Geyer (Global Health)
  • Stephen Pope (Public Administration)