South Asia Center

Faculty Languages

South Asia faculty are proficient in numerous South Asian languages, as well as other languages important to the region. Additionally, the Center supports instruction in five core South Asia languages: Hindi, Bengali (Bangla), Sanskrit, Urdu, and Persian. For more information on South Asian language instruction at UW, visit the South Asian Languages page. For more information on South Asia faculty at UW, visit the Faculty page or see Faculty Publications.

Use the filters and hover over the bubbles to explore.