Educator Programs

Global Studies Virtual Symposium 2021

Join us on April 23, 2021

The call for proposals is now open for the second-annual Global Studies Virtual Symposium, a free one-day conference connecting global studies scholars across campuses!


The Global Studies Symposium offers an engaging teaching and learning forum for sharing best practices, ideas, and resources with colleagues. Enroll here or submit a proposal by following the steps below.

All accepted proposals presented during the Symposium will receive a modest stipend. Please note that this is primarily a conference for community college educators.

Submit a proposal by following three simple steps:

  1. Submit a Proposal: Follow this link to submit a proposal for a 40-minute session. You will need the following: presentation title, brief description, expected outcomes, active engagement strategy, familiarity with Zoom webinars, and contact information.
  2. Get Notification: After you submit your presentation proposal, we will review and notify you in early March regarding acceptance and schedule your session.DEADINE: We welcome submission of proposal(s) for the 2021 Global Studies Virtual Symposium until Friday, Feb 26, 2021. 
  3. Register: Registration is required to participate in this FREE Global Studies Virtual Symposium and receive the Zoom link for the event. (Note: You will be prompted to create a University of Minnesota Guest Account.)

Symposium Details

DATE:
Friday, April 23, 2021

TIME:

8:00 am – 2:00 pm (Pacific)
9:00 am – 3:00 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am – 4:00 pm (Central)
11:00 am – 5:00 pm (Eastern)

LOCATION: 
Virtual (Zoom)

Sessions will be announced soon – please stay tuned.

Questions? Contact Tamara Leonard: tleonard@uw.edu