University of Washington

European Union Center of Excellence Staff

At the University of Washington, the European Union Center of Excellence (EUCE) is housed and administered along with the Center for West European Studies (CWES) within the Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies. Both offices are located in Thomson 120.

Director: James Caporaso

Associate Director: Phil Shekleton

Outreach Coordinator: Eva Dunn

Administrative Assistant: Lauren Moses

Program Assistant: Eva-Maria Maggi

Professor James Caporaso, Jean Monnet Chair, former Chair of the European Union Studies Association, and chair of the EUCE’s Grants and Exchanges Committee.

All EUCE staff can be reached by email at or by phone at (206) 616-2415.

European Union Center of Excellence
120 Thomson Hall
Box 353650
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3650
(206) 616-2415 office
(206) 616-2462 fax