University of Washington

Artist Website and Myspace Links

Artist Artist Website Myspace Profile
Québec Chanson
Beau Dommage http://www.comnet.ca/~rg/bd.htm Beau Dommage
La Bolduc http://www.labolduc.qc.ca/  
Celine Dion http://www.celinedion.com/ Celine Dion
Claude Léveillé   Claude Léveillé
Daniel Bélanger http://www.danielbelanger.com/ Daniel Bélanger
Dan Bigras http://www.danbigras.com/  
Daniel Lavoie http://www.lavoiedaniel.com/newindex.htm Daniel Lavoie
Diane Dufresne http://www.dianedufresne.com/dd/  
Eric Lapointe http://www.ericlapointe.com/ Eric Lapointe
Félix Leclerc http://www.felixleclerc.com/accueil.php Félix Leclerc
Gilles Vigneault http://www.qim.com/artistes/biographie.asp?artistid=119  
Isabelle Boulay http://www.isabelleboulay.com/ Isabelle Boulay
Jean-Pierre Ferland http://www.jeanpierreferland.com  
Kate et Anna McGarrigle http://www.mcgarrigles.com/ Kate et Anna McGarrigle
Luce Dufault http://www.lucedufault.com/ Luce Dufault
Lynda Lemay http://www.lyndalemay.com/ Lynda Lemay
Mara Tremblay http://maratremblay.com/ Mara Tremblay
Marie-Michèle Desrosiers http://clemencedesrochers.ca/mariemicheledesrosiers/  
Richard Desjardins http://www.richarddesjardins.qc.ca/ Richard Desjardins 
Rino Ginette http://www.ginettereno.com/  
Robert Charlebois http://www.robertcharlebois.com/  
Neo-Traditional Québécois
Les Batinses http://www.lesbatinses.com/en/00.html Les Batinses
La Bottine Souriante http://www.bottinesouriante.com/intro.php  
Les Charbonniers de L’Enfer http://www.lescharbonniersdelenfer.com/  
Les Cowboys Fringants http://www.cowboysfringants.com/ Les Cowboys Fringants
Mes Aïeux http://mesaieux.qc.ca/ Mes Aïeux
Le Vent du Nord http://www.leventdunord.com/ Le Vent du Nord
La Volée d’Castor http://www.vdc.qc.ca/  La Volée d’Castor
Hip-Hop / R&B
Anodajay http://www.anodajay.com/ Anodajay
L'Assemblée   L'Assemblée
Atach Tatuq   Atach Tatuq
Boogat   Boogat
Chromeo http://www.chromeo.net/ Chromeo
Corneille http://www.corneille.ca/ Corneille
Gage   Gage
Gatineau http://www.gatineau.mu/ Gatineau
Imposs   Imposs
Kulcha Connection   Kulcha Connection
Loco Locass http://www.locolocass.net/nouvelles/ Loco Locass
Manu Militari http://www.manu-militari.com/index2.html Manu Militari
MC La Sauce   MC La Sauce
Muzion http://www.muzion.com/ Muzion
Nomadic Massive www.nomadicmassive.ca/ Nomadic Massive
NulSiDécouvert http://www.nulsidecouvert.net/ NulSiDécouvert
Samian http://www.samian.ca/ Samian
Sans Pression http://www.sanspression.ca/ Sans Pression
Vaï   Vaï
Indie-Rock & Alternative
Alfa Rococo http://www.alfarococo.com/ Alfa Rococo
Anik Jean http://www.anikjean.com Anik Jean
Amon Tobin http://www.amontobin.com/field/ Amon Tobin
Arcade Fire http://www.arcadefire.com/ Arcade Fire
Ariane Moffatt http://www.arianemoffatt.com/ Ariane Moffatt
Avec Pas d’Casque http://www.avecpasdecasque.com/ Avec Pas d’Casque
Bran Van 3000   Bran Van 3000
Catherine Major http://www.catherinemajor.com/ Catherine Major
Chocolat http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chocolat/10242781415 Chocolat
Chromeo http://www.chromeo.net/ Chromeo
Coeur de Pirate   Coeur de Pirate
Les Colocs   Les Colocs
Damian Robitaille http://www.damienrobitaille.com/ Damian Robitaille
Dibondoko   Dibondoko
Dumas http://www.dumasmusique.com Dumas
Godspeed You! Black Emperor http://www.brainwashed.com/godspeed/main.html Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Le Husky http://lehusky.com/index2.html Le Husky
Jean Leloup http://www.jeanleloup.net/ Jean Leloup
Kaïn http://www.kain.ca/ Kaïn
Kamendja   Kamendja
Karkwa http://www.karkwa.com/ Karkwa
Malajube http://www.malajube.com/ Malajube
MG3 (Montréal Guitar Trio) http://www.mg3.ca/ MG3
Oztara http://www.oztara.net Oztara
PapaGroove   PapaGroove
Pawa Up First   Pawa Up First
Pierre Lapointe http://pierrelapointe.com/ Pierre Lapointe
Sagapool http://www.sagapool.com/ Sagapool
Small World Project http://www.smallworldproject.ca/ Small World Project
The Stills http://www.arts-crafts.ca/thestills/index.php The Stills
Tricot Machine   Tricot Machine
Les Trois Accords http://www.lestroisaccords.com/ Les Trois Accords
Yann Perreau http://www.yannperreau.com Yann Perreau
Latin & Carribean
Bïa http://www.biamusik.com/  
Bombolessé http://www.bombolesse.com/ Bombolessé
La Chango Family http://www.lachangofamily.com/ La Chango Family
Lhasa de Sela http://lhasadesela.com/ Lhasa de Sela
Roberto Lopez Project http://www.robertolopez.ca/ Roberto Lopez Project
African & Maghrib
Bambara Trans http://www.bambaratrans.com/ Bambara Trans
Hassan El Hadi http://www.hassanelhadi.net/Hassan/Accueil.html Hassan El Hadi
Lynda Thalie http://www.lyndathalie.com/ Lynda Thalie
Ouanani http://www.ouanani.com/ Ouanani
Senaya http://www.senaya.ca/index.php Senaya
Syncop http://www.syncop.org  
Canadian Studies Center
University of Washington
Box 353650
Thomson Hall, Room 503
Seattle, WA 98195-3650
T (206) 221-6374
F (206) 685-0668
canada@uw.edu